Charles Darwin House Ltd manages two buildings in Central London which act as a hub for the biological sciences and includes a conference centre with a variety of lecture and meeting spaces for use by the co-owners.

The buildings are co-owned by six learned societies, and are occupied by the co-owners and a number of tenants, most of which are charities concerned with various branches of biology and its applications.

The six co-owner societies are: Biochemical Society, British Ecological Society, Microbiology Society, Royal Society of Biology, Society of Applied Microbiology & Society of Experimental Biology